A few things to report for a new year

First, I’d like to say happy new year to everyone. I hope everyone had a great holiday season.

I’ve been off work since December 20th, but go back sometime around the 13th of January. Though I have not written much, I have been reading quite a bit. Lately, I’ve been a bit preoccupied with Permaculture and gardening books…

So, one thing I’ve changed for the new year: I’m no longer a smoker. I hope this change lasts, but according to everything I’ve read, smokers tend to fall back into their old ways after about eight weeks. Right now I feel as if I’ll never touch another one of the nasty things again, but I also have an occasional craving for the habit of the cigarette.

Change #2 – I’m seriously thinking about working on a new blog. I’m just considering this because the content would have nothing to do with indie authorship. I can no longer access the maturehealth.wordpress.com blog, so I would have to start from scratch and most of the content would be about some aspect of gardening, food health/security, etc.

Change #3 – I’m currently looking for a small piece of property to live and garden on. I don’t need anything large, but hoping to find something affordable in Siloam Springs. I know it would be a big change from apartment dwelling, but I think I can handle it. We’ll see…

Anyway, I’m looking forward to 2014 and wishing everyone a great year.

Leave a Reply

