Writer’s Conferences

Author, Mother, Dreamer

Friday afternoon, I attended a Writer’s Conference that fellow authors in Little Rock knew about, the local SCA group knew about, but that none of the NWA writing groups that I am part of knew about. And it was in my NWA back-yard, so to speak. Perhaps the genre was wrong, I supposed, though when I attended the event, both pulp fiction and sci-fi/fantasy had equal floor space.  Had I known of the event in advance, I would have loved to have been a speaker or at least have had a table to display Mother Confessor, perhaps even pre-sell Carley Patrol, since IT WILL be finished and available on Amazon.com later this summer.

I think one conversation I had at the conference makes my point. There was a (consider the source) young man from Ft. Smith (if he sees this and gives me permission, I’ll be happy to plug…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

