The final cover?

I worked for another couple hours on the cover last night, found an acceptable text color and pushed the border away from the image some. The problem with pushing the border back too much—there would not have been enough room for the title on the dark green background.

DG4_cover

The gold color of the text doesn’t look right upon the white background, so I kept enough border at the top so I could include the text, but still have enough white space to place the caption and provide that separation between the image and the darker green.

I think it’s much better now, than when I began.

Thanks Steve, Phyl and Tom. I so appreciate the help and suggestions.

Technorati Tags: ,
One thought on “The final cover?

Leave a Reply

