Yaaay! Editing is done!

I am so glad to finish this story. The past couple of months I have lived with this story every day.

The past few days has been the most intense, because as close as I was to the end, I had to go back through and re-write, edit, read it through aloud and re-write again. Frustrating. At one point I thought I would have an aneurysm from the stress of it.

There’s a great feeling to it, but does the work ever end?  I think not.

Still there’s formatting and design. Marketing and finger crossing.

Well, at least this stage of the work is done… I’m patting myself on the back.

3 thoughts on “Yaaay! Editing is done!

  1. Hi Michelle. I’m sending out advance copies on the 14th to fifty people. I’ve done most of the editing…(biting fingernails) but I can always use a good eye. Are you volunteering? 🙂

  2. If you need volunteers, I can volunteer 😀 My plate is pretty stacked right now, but I’m making decent progress through the WIPs I volunteered to edit/review. If you need an extra beta reader, I’d be happy to help.

Leave a Reply

