Inspiration for writers

Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear.”  

-Ambrose Redmoon

Courage is not something any of us are perfect in, nor will we be for the rest of our lives, for each day we are presented again with the choice of whether to be courageous or to be cowardly. The natural inclination of human beings is toward the latter.

From Daniel Bean Blog, What does it mean to follow your passions?

I found Daniel Bean. I’m not sure how many of you are familiar with his blog, but I’ve followed for a couple of months. I liked the inspirational posts.

But then, the other day Daniel posted something  I had to share. I find things on occasion that are inspirational, but for some reason this particular post resonated with me.

I had been struggling with Two, a short story turned novella, now turning novelette.

He talked about the courage of the writer… I won’t go into it here, because I don’t want to spoil the surprise. Read it. If you’re struggling with your work, you may need it as much as I did.

Here’s the link:  http://blog.danielbeanfilms.com/2012/06/25/what-does-it-mean-to-follow-your-passions-part-2-five-ways-to-be-courageous/

2 thoughts on “Inspiration for writers

  1. Thanks for your kind words, Carla. I find inspiration reading your blog as well! It takes a lot of courage to follow your passions especially as a “starving artist.” I applaud you for your tenacity.

Leave a Reply

