John Carter Movie? Didn’t go so well…

Okay, I’ll admit, I haven’t yet had the guts to go see it. I began reading the series when I was eight (8 yrs old) and I fell in love with ERB characters and worlds. The adventure!

When I saw a movie was being made of it, my heart skipped a beat. But then I thought, “They are going to tear the story to shreds… the literature won’t survive in the film version…” Eh.

I still want to see it, but so far it’s not getting good reviews. I really don’t want to walk out of the theater angry for ERB.

Anyway, I read the Amazing Stories Magazine review and I’m pretty confident Steve knows what he’s talking about… Still, I want to see it.

I’ll post my own thoughts on the film next week. (maybe…)

Leave a Reply

