THE short story Project

For those who have not read this blog before, I have been working on a short story project. The challenge is to write one short story per week for the next year.

I can’t say I’ve completely succeeded, but considering circumstances, I think I’ve done pretty well. I managed to stay on track for six weeks running, then I moved. Then I missed a couple of weeks.

I’m currently in that writer’s limbo/purgatory, where I’m not writing up to the speed I should be writing, but have recently completed one in a trilogy of science fiction stories and have started on the other two. This, despite the fact that I don’t write science fiction.

So, though I did not write today and no I did not show up for the job of writing, I will not beat myself up over it.

Instead, I’ll show up tomorrow and yes, I will write.

Leave a Reply

